Awake Again – EP


EP from 2011

In stock

SKU: WiV 006 Categories: , , , Tag:


WiV Awake Again EP Cover
Waiting in Vain – Awake Again | 2011
  1. Awake Again
  2. You
  3. Awake Again (The Dark Unspoken RMX)
  4. Awake Again (Opusculum RMX)
  5. Awake Again (statiCViolence RMX)
  6. Awake Again (Trensity RMX)
  7. Awake Again (la base chill)
  8. Everything Awaits (For All Eternity Mix)


It’s done! Waiting in Vain (WiV) turns over a new leaf full of passion, dedication and yearnings: a new chapter of Rockmatic-Pop.

The new Awake Again EP is a consistent orientation towards the new sound of WiV – making no compromises. Electro Rock in a neat combination of basic electronic elements, heavy guitars and the keen sense of memorable melodies. Everyone who likes the previous album will dig the Awake Again EP.

The title song Awake Again denotes a tribute to life, mutual acceptance and flourishing confidence people render even in the worst moments. Additionally, the EP comprises a scintillating b-side: You, a further promise and proof of the new accomplished sound of WiV. The b-side is the blooming sequel of Senselessness taking you in unknown expanses of warmth and consciousness.

To broaden the scope of the band, Awake Again EP is licensed under Creative Commons Licence BY-NC-SA, enabling the consumer for non-commercial free downloading and sharing!

For everyone out there who rather prefers music from a physical medium, WiV will also publish the Awake Again EP as a printed paper sleeve edition including the opener Everything Awaits (For All Eternity Mix) as a big thank you to all fans.

Awake Again EP will be published in cooperation with the online distribution label afmusic which supports Waiting in Vain in advertising the release.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Awake Again – EP”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *